Student Testimonial

×

Error message

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in kdu_preprocess_page() (line 69 of /var/www/college/sites/all/themes/kdu/template.php).
Akmal Hisyam Azman
UNSW Foundation Studies, Class of 2015,
Top scorer in Science Stream Semester 1 Examination
My one and a half year journey of doing the UNSW Foundation Studies programme has been remarkable as this programme has prepared me to be in good shape before entering my degree course in UNSW. Certainly, this programme is completely different from my previous high school experience as things were much harder to cope with. However, there are definitely parts that I enjoyed the most in this programme, which were actually the lecturers and the programme management.
 
Instead of merely requiring students to memorise concepts and details like how it was done back in high school, this programme mostly tested us on how we, as students, applied our knowledge in conducting experiments and completing our challenging coursework. I believe that the knowledge that I have gained in this programme is crucial in order for me to excel when I pursue my degree programme in UNSW. Last but not least, I would like to highlight how this programme has helped me to be more independent and brought out the best in me.
Alicia Grace Loh Ern Hui
A Level (Arts), January 2013 intake,
completed in June 2014
Law, University of Cambridge, UK
Graduated June 2014
Doing the A-Levels in KDU University College is a really interesting experience in the best way possible. I was blessed to have top-notch lecturers and awesome course mates, without whom I probably wouldn’t have been able to get through (not in one coherent piece anyway). 

The lecturers are really amazing people, and ever ready to impart their knowledge, very often, going the extra mile for theirs students. 

It is often said that, you never know how much a place changes you until you leave it and I believe that is true for me.
Gan Jia Min
Gan Jia Min
A Level (Science), January 2013 intake,
completed in June 2014
Engineering, University of Cambridge, UK
Graduated June 2014
I have the lecturers to thank for my great results. The most commendable advantage of KDU UC is the attention of the lecturers for every student in our learning process. 

The student-to-lecturer’s ratio is about 15 to 20 students in a class, as compared to other colleges my friends attend, which can easily hit up to 30 over students per class. 

I believe this individualised attention is what helped me attain such good results for me to be accepted into Cambridge.
Chester Lau Kean Nam
Chester Lau Kean Nam
UNSW Foundation Studies (Science),
Computing Engineering, UNSW
Graduated 2013
The lecturers in the Pre-U department have assisted me in achieving academic success. 

The facilities offered in the campus are comprehensive and fulfill our needs. I have learnt a lot of new knowledge that I never knew existed and it surely would help me in my degree years.
Carmen Yong Kar Mun
A level (Liberal Arts), enrolled in July 2014,
Department of Law, University of Manchester, UK
KDU University College gave me a lot of help in education and personality shaping. When I first entered school, I was an introvert and only spoke when necessary. However, if you look at my character now, you will definitely feel unbelievable. The lecturer at KDU University College is very different from what I have imagined - they are better than I thought. They are very dedicated to work and are approachable. I received very careful and patient teachings.

My time at KDU University College was very good and it was worth collecting and remembering. Regardless of your achievements, don't think that you have reached the end of the road. The road to success is varied. Each of us is unique, has different abilities, and has its own success criteria. As Ralph Waldo Emerson said: "Don't be dragged by the direction of the road, leaving a path where there is no road."
 
Calvin Chew Meng Kit
Calvin Chew Meng Kit
UNSW Foundation Studies (Commerce),
Bachelor of Commerce, UNSW
Graduated 2013
The journey in Pre-U in KDUUC although short, was definitely a memorable experience. 

Meeting new friends, experiencing different lecture methodology and the comprehensive facilities provided in the campus have totally enhanced the well structured academic system.
Kevin Tan Mingyao
A level (Liberal Arts), March 2013 entry,
University of Bristol, UK
It can be said without a doubt that the people I met at KDU University College made my studies there very meaningful. The school’s lecturers and classmates have influenced me far more than any textbook. One of the instructors I met drove to KDU University College on Sunday to help me and my friends learn history. Another lecturer not only taught literature, but also helped me cultivate a real passion for writing. I met a student who graduated from KDU University College. During the summer vacation, she was not afraid to go to KDU University College to help some of us review. There was also a cool lecturer who invited her students in the economics course to go to her house to get the renminbi. And such examples are numerous.

In the end, your performance will shape your career. But meeting some of these people will shape your personality, motivate you to be more determined, love your work more, and be more compassionate about your friends - that's why KDU College is still a special place for me.
Lau Jun Wey
University of New South Wales, Foundation Course 2015,
The highest score for the first semester of business
To date, the basic course at the University of New South Wales at Bole College may be one of my most enjoyable educational experiences. Due to the short period of one year, this course was quite challenging, but it allowed me to score points that had never been achieved before. After entering the course, I received meticulous care at KDU University College, including care from lecturers. Although I frequently raise questions about topics that are not related to the topic, they also answered me as much as I could and resolved my problems indiscriminately.

The friend I made here is without a doubt the best part of this experience. I have never met such gentle, considerate, considerate people. They always prioritize the needs and ideas of others. Therefore, I am very grateful for this course experience.
 
Goh Sze Wei
Goh Sze Wei
IMI BA in International Hotel & Tourism Management
Sales Coordinator, Malaysia
National Sales Team, Leisure
Sheraton Imperial Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Graduated 2014
I was a Bachelor of Arts in International Hotels & Tourism Management graduate Year 2014.

Throughout my studies in KDU UC, SHTCA and all its lecturers have educated, trained and imparted their knowledge, experience and know how to prepare me to face the challenges in the hotel/hospitality industry.

During my final semester, KDU helped to deploy me to a prestigious hotel for internship training. During my 5-6 months of internship, my superiors, colleagues and staff at my workplace have helped me to learn more about the industry andI have benefited from the hands on experience. 

Upon completion of my internship I was offered a permanent position with the Hotel Group. I am very grateful to KDU UC for educating, training and preparing me to excel in this field of work.
Jonathan Lee Cheng Yee
Jonathan Lee Cheng Yee
IMI BA in International Hotel & Tourism Management
Management Trainee – Hilton Worldwide
Graduated 2013
KDU UC provides me an amazing opportunity to be an exchange student to France during my last semester of my BA studies. 

I had an awesome experience studying in France, making new friends and exploring their culture before I got accepted in the South East Asia Management Trainee Programme with Hilton Worldwide. 

The programme enriched my experience of all operations in a hotel and provided me with fast track development as a future manager in a hotel property.
Rachel Lim Phaik Hoon
Rachel Lim Phaik Hoon
American Degree Transfer Program - 2013
New York University
2013, present
I studied for two years of American degree at KDU University College. I enjoyed this period of study because I learned a lot from lecturers and classmates.

I like the lecturer has always been very concerned about my needs and to help. If you want to say one of my favorite lecturers, it is Mr. Sina Azinfar. He is my English teacher for the first semester. From him, I learned how to get out of my comfort zone, which is crucial.

All in all, KDU University College is where you get quality education. I have moved to New York University to continue my degree program.
Teh Selina Shiqing K.
Teh Selina Shiqing K.
American Degree Transfer Program - 2013
Iowa State University, Biology
2013, present
The American degree program at KDU University College introduced me to the American education style and culture, which gave me a good experience during my two years of study. The activities related to American culture held throughout the year gave me a clearer understanding of the United States.

The relationship between staff and students is very close and the lecturers are approachable. In addition, my job as a secretary in a club at an American degree program further polished my leadership and clerical management skills. The curriculum is flexible, giving me more room to develop my own personal interests and enough time to explore more areas of education.

I believe that the American degree program at KDU University College has helped me grow in an interesting but reflective way. I have been transferred to biology majoring in the fall of Iowa State University in 2013.
 
Chew Zhong Wei
Chew Zhong Wei
American Degree Transfer Program - 2013
Pittsburgh State University of Kansas
2013, present
When I first entered the course, I was a bit difficult to adapt because everything at the school was unfamiliar to me. But with the passage of time, everything has become much smoother, thanks to all the good people in American degree programs. Lecturers, course leaders, and classmates are friendly and helpful. They made me ready for the United States. I had a great experience in the two years of education at KDU University College.

I will continue my studies in the spring of 2014 at Pittsburgh State University in Kansas. In addition to the excitement of going to school in the United States, I also received a scholarship from the University. Thanks to KDU University College.
 
Richmond Agbomah
Richmond Agbomah
American Degree Transfer Program - 2013
Western Michigan University, Biology
2013, present
My experience of American degree program at KDU University changed my life. All settings have been carefully planned to help me make a smooth transition to the cultural learning environment in the United States. Academically, my lecturer has rich experience and good attitude. Under his guidance, I formed independent and critical thinking. This is a very valuable asset for me to study in the United States and is a good start for the American degree program, which eliminates my confusion about the curriculum and how to transfer it.

There are also extravagant and interesting extra-curricular activities, such as fundraising events such as car washing and movie weeks, as well as my active participation in organized Halloween celebrations such as Halloween and American Independence Day. These activities help to improve my organization and communication skills and are very valuable for helping me to integrate into Western Michigan University biology quickly and smoothly.

Overall, the American degree program at KDU University College is an interesting learning experience for me. I became a lifelong friend with classmates and lecturers.
Zaeem Ul-Hassan
Zaeem Ul-Hassan
Bachelor of Business (Hons)
Pakistan
My education experience here at KDU University College is filled with unique perspectives, opportunities and events. Student life here is simply amazing. Education I received here taught me more than knowledge extracted from books. I’ve also picked up soft skills that is essential in grooming me for this evolving industry.

Plus, as an international student, studying in Malaysia has been great; there’s always something new to explore in terms of the culture and heritage, and everyone is always eager to help and make you feel at home.
Yousuf Alam
Yousuf Alam
Bachelor of Accounting
Iran
Here in KDU, we’re like a big family. Lecturers and staff at KDU work closely with the students, which allows everyone to form friendship bonds.

The education provided in KDU is of unwavering quality and this is acknowledged by not only the alumni, but industry players as well. For these reasons, I will always be proud of being a KDU student.
Arul Raj Nadarajan
Keele University BA (Hons) Business Management & Finance
Graduated October 2014
I earned my Business Management and Finance degree from Keele University at KDU University College. I chose Keele University’s Business Management programme as Keele University is one of the reputable Universities in the UK that offers an external programme for business.Its course structure helps to stimulate skills for my future career.

The University’s Dual Honours Degree provides a wide knowledge in two dierent fields of study which is an increased asset for my future career and employment in an increasingly complex business environment. The programme was not only engaging, but also required students to think critically and analytically. It embeds not only theoretical knowledge
but also practical ones which can benefit students who seek to excel in the field of business.

While studying at KDU, I grew as an individual learning to interact with students from various cultural backgrounds. The lecturers were not only professional in teaching but they were also very friendly, caring and helpful. I enjoyed my three years of study in KDU as it gave me an amazing experience.
Mark Jo Yee
Mark Jo Yee
Keele University BA (Hons) Business Management & Finance
Graduated October 2014
Studying in KDU University College has been a very pleasant experience and I could not ask for more. KDU has a very friendly environment and the lecturers are
more than willing to help and guide me throughout my course of studies.

The courses though challenging have moulded and helped prepare me to excel in all aspects of my life. Not only did my course of studies help me get an idea of the outside world that I was not exposed to, but it also helped me get a better understanding of how things work in life.

I am also able to apply the technical and soft skills that I have learnt while studying in KDU to my work as a tax agent in Deloitte. I am able to adapt well to my new working environment by keeping an open mind and applying the knowledge that I have gained in KDU. I have also learnt to keep my confidence level up and not be let down easily when faced with difficulties.

Last but not least, KDU has taught me to always steer my intention towards striving for success.
Hairyl Faizuddin
Studied UK Business Degree
I enjoyed myself while studying in KDU School of Business & Social Sciences. The lecturers are very engaging, pleasant and willing to go all out to assist students with questions relative to their studies. Similarly, the administration staffs are also diligent, and tends to student's problems with confident and assurances.

The studying environment is ideal for students to revise on their own, or to discuss assignments with others. Facilities such as the library, computer labs, 24 hours study room, and students' lodge are kept clean and accessible to all students. There are also Jamming studios for students who enjoy making music, or having fun after a long day of studying. Proud to call KDU SBSS as my Alma Mater.
Farah Aida Che Yusoff
Studied UK Business Degree
My time at KDU has been an enriching experience. Studying for a degree wasn't easy but I was lucky because my lecturers were highly qualified, committed and helpful. Thanks to my Business Degree at KDU College, I was employed within two months of my graduation. Choosing KDU over other universities is one of my best decisions. I would certainly recommend KDU to any prospective students.
Jia Xue The
Studied UK Business Degree
I can proudly say that opting for UK Business Degree at KDU College to pursue my Bachelor’s Degree is one of the right decision that I made in my life. The programme is challenging me in writings which required me to think critically, analyse and evaluate the information through reading, but after all the hard work that I went through, now, I’m rewarded by how to think critically, how to handle problem solving situation, work harder and push my boundaries further. My experience in KDU College not only prepared me well for my career but also prepared me for life outside of my career.

My lecturers has taught me in broadening my horizons, equipped me with valuable skills as well as reinforced me the importance of holding a positive attitude towards stressful situations. Because of the support that KDU college given to me, I was employed to an oversea multinational company within a month after my graduation! Thank you once again KDU college!
 Ahmed Yaman Nazeem
Ahmed Yaman Nazeem
Diploma in Accountancy
Maldives
My days in KDU has been remarkable. The support I received from the lecturer, staff and friends in KDU helped me cope with my studies in Malaysia. Coming from a small nation, it was always my dream to study abroad which I fulfilled by making one of the biggest decisions in my life – pursuing my studies in KDU. It is a decision that I will never regret.

Taking up this course has propelled me further into the growing business world. I received holistic education in and outside of the classroom, even receiving an insight of how businesses work here in Malaysia. 
Lai Jen Li
Lai Jen Li
Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration (KLRCA)
Graduated 2003
When I enrolled in KDU back in 2001, admittedly it was a decision based on the location of the College. At that time, the college was a stone’s throw away from where I lived and it was therefore an easy choice to pick the closest college to me. However, upon starting the classes in the college, I knew I had picked the right place. 

I enjoyed the fact that the lecturers knew us by our names and took the time to teach us. Many law schools at that time were churning out graduates, who were told to memorise and regurgitate facts. But KDU taught us individualism. Each and every one of us had a dierent approach to law and how we apply the legal knowledge we have learnt to our assignments. This foundation at KDU was what pushed me to pursue criminal litigation upon completing my pupillage. I enjoyed the challenge practising criminal litigation and was not swayed to follow the “flow” of my peers who were chasing their own legal dream. It was the same sense of adventure and challenge imbued by my time in KDU that saw me leaving criminal litigation for a career in Arbitration.

I am now heading the Legal Services Division at the Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre of Arbitration. I have been lucky that the trusty “neighbourhood” college that I picked back in 2001 has given me everything that I ever wanted in my legal education. I have also made friends with both course mates and lecturer, many of whom remain my close friends today.
Mohamed Aseel Hassan
Mohamed Aseel Hassan
Oxford Brookes University, UK (2+1) Bachelor of Laws (Hons)
Attorney, Attorney General’s Office, Maldives
Graduated June 2013
Inspiration is right around the corner at KDU, where learning is not limited to the classroom. I drew strength and conviction from my lecturers, who shared their wealth of academic knowledge as well as their invaluable professional experiences. This helped me to mentally prepare for the highly demanding and challenging life of being a lawyer.

At KDU, learning is not just about studying. It is also about building up on your skills and talents. I had the opportunity to participate in various debate and moot competitions during which I was trained to construct sound legal arguments and to prepare strong bundles of paperwork. It trained me to think on my feet, to work fast and always be prepared. As a result of this, today, as a State Attorney at the Attorney General’s Office of the Maldives, I still use many of the skills and lessons I learnt during the OBU Program.

I made invaluable connections at KDU and some of my fellow classmates now work at top tier law firms around the world. I continue to work with them today just as we did during our time as students, through deadline rushes and all-nighters to submit assignments. I am proud of being part of the multi-talented and diverse KDU alumni.
Virginia Danielle Christine
Virginia Danielle Christine
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons ) in
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Present
I enrolled myself in KDU University College and was just blown away by the passion the lecturers had in teaching the students in such a different and powerful way. The academic excellence of my classes and the dedicated academic staff, themselves were the best part of my experience. 

Being able to learn from influential people in the field was the reason I chose engineering in the first place and I was not disappointed. The department has excellent laboratory infrastructural facilities where students are trained with the best of teaching expertise, to enhance their practical skills, exposing themselves to recent trends in the industry.
Tan Kin Sun
Tan Kin Sun
Bachelor of Engineering (Hons ) in
Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Present
Being an engineering student at KDU University College has been one of the highlights of my life so far. It is an enlightening experience. The lecturers were really supportive and helpful.

KDU offers many opportunities for learning. For example, in my first year I was able to represent KDU in a competition held by the Institute of Engineering Malaysia to design a lake-cleaning machine. Students at KDU always have the opportunity to attend workshops which are both engaging and interactive. Overall,

I am glad to join KDU because it has played a major role in shaping a part of who I am today as well as preparing me for my future career.
Nabbanda Diana
Nabbanda Diana
Bachelor of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (Hons) 2013
2013
My name is Diana and I graduated from the University of North Carolina at KDU University College with a Bachelor of Engineering Honors program. KDU University College is not just an institution that provides academic education. It also gives me the opportunity to meet people of different backgrounds and establish contacts and long-term friendships. Through various competitions organized by the school, field industrial tours, and occasional certificate courses, I expanded my knowledge.

In addition, thanks to the constant guidance and encouragement of my mentors, lecturers and other faculty members, I can be proud of what I am doing and I am always grateful to them.
 
Daphne Saesoorajoo
Daphne Saesoorajoo
Chartered Association of Certified Accountants
My inspiration
Engaging in accounting career has always been my dream since childhood. I grew up surrounded by the environment of accountants, which made me further interested in accountants. Seeing my cousins ​​and friends having acquired the qualifications of accounting, having great income, and having a good life, I was more inspired by me and made me realize that learning accounting is the best gift I can give to myself.

Wise decision
I am keen to study accounting, but choosing the right accounting qualification is a challenge because the accountants around me come from different institutions. However, I decided not to take any ordinary accounting qualifications, but a globally recognized professional accounting qualification. Chartered Certified Public Accountants has these characteristics because it is one of the world’s leading professional accounting organizations and has a history of more than 100 years. Studying a Chartered Certified Accountant course is a wise decision because it prepares me and inspires me in all aspects such as finance, auditing, taxation, corporate governance, ethics, and more.

The right place
Choosing the right accounting qualifications is just one part of it. The second important part is deciding where to obtain the Chartered Certified Public Accountant qualifications. I had several choices but I chose KDU University College. This is because the number of students in the small classes in each subject of KDU University College is just right, and students can concentrate better. The lecturer is also very friendly, approachable and willing to help. They are willing to spend extra time outside normal teaching hours to answer questions for students. Their excellent teaching and dedication are indisputable. In addition, the staff of KDU University College is also very kind and ready to help students solve their difficulties.

Suggest
My Chartered Certified Accountants friends, Chartered Certified Accountants can be said to be a crazy roller coaster, never stop learning and exams. Therefore, we should learn to enjoy rather than worry and complain. When you follow the 4P principle, you will enjoy this process. The 4P principle is: Perfect timing, practice, perseverance, and positive affirmation. The perfect timing is to start reviewing at a specific time and make it clear that you can fully prepare for the exam at the end of the review. Everyone's situation may be different. Practice refers only to practicing as much of the past year as possible or reviewing the questions. Perseverance means that we must always adhere to our study plan and strictly abide by ourselves. Finally, positive affirmation. I often tell myself that you can do this, no matter what difficulties you encounter. Before others believe you, you must first have confidence in yourself. As the saying goes: "The best way to avoid failure is to be determined to succeed."
 
Joyce Loy Hui Eng
Joyce Loy Hui Eng
Internationally Recognized Accounting Technologist World Award Winner (MA1) June 2014
June 2014
My inspiration
I was born in a family of mathematicians, and everyone is good at calculations and numbers. My father is an engineer and my mother works in the finance department. My unique family background inspired my interest in numbers and calculations, which basically explains why I chose an internationally recognized accounting technician/Chartered Certified Accountant course.

Suggest
Love what you do, so things will get easier. It is certainly helpful to have a personal interest in the course of your choice. When I realized that the material to learn was related to the career I wanted to pursue, it would prompt me to devote my best efforts.
 
Ng Kah Yeng
Ng Kah Yeng
Chartered Association of Certified Accountants
My inspiration
The business world is always mysterious and interesting. It inspired my curiosity because different combinations of numbers affect all aspects of our lives and people around the world! Therefore, I decided to study the language of business - accounting, in order to understand and understand the business community.

Wise decision
There are various accounting courses in the market. I did not hesitate to participate in the internationally accepted accounting technician course and subsequently entered the Chartered Certified Accountant course because it was globally recognized and the course structure was reasonable, making me a person with all aspects of knowledge and all-round development. The variety of theories and techniques of the course helped me to improve accounting comprehension and skills, making it easier for me to adapt to the business community. I made the right choice and it was the best way for me to reach my destination!

The right place
KDU University College is the ideal place for me to start my professional studies. Lecturers are dedicated and approachable. Their instruction and teaching are very impressive and impressive. The staff is helpful and friendly. They always give me the hottest help when they need it. The encouragement of lecturers and employees creates a pleasant and inspiring learning environment.

Suggest
Learning a professional course is challenging, and you can only know the result if you try it. Hard work and determination are key elements for the success of Chartered Certified Accountants. Don't give up trying and learning, be confident and do your best!
 
Lim Jia Jian
Lim Jia Jian
ACCA Affiliate
MY INSPIRATION
Numbers have always intrigued me in many ways as I enjoy learning and knowing the business world. In the effort of obtaining further understanding of the business and finance world, I came to realise the importance of accountancy study as it is the backbone of the corporate world, and that pursuing a professional accountancy course would be a great milestone in my life. Hence, I chose CAT and ACCA.

THE RIGHT PLACE TO BE
KDU College is my first choice in pursuing the CAT and ACCA courses. Wise tutelage from the lecturers definitely made my learning experience enjoyable. And with the lecturers’ vast experience, it gave me a better insight into the world of accountancy. Coupled with friendly and supportive staff as well as positive learning ambience, KDU College is definitely the perfect place to garner the knowledge I need.
Cheryl Liew Hui Ying
Cheryl Liew Hui Ying
Malaysia
There are several reasons why I like this English course. The main reason is because this course helped me a lot in my studies. For example, I had difficulties in writing essays but after completing the course, I no longer have any trouble doing so. In addition, I can feel the love and care among the lecturers and students.

Although most of the students come from different countries, we could work very well together and learn from each other. During the few months I spent in the English course, I not only learnt about English but I also learnt about the cultures of other countries from my friends. All lecturers were friendly and very patient when teaching us.
Enkhtuvshin Nasanjargal
Enkhtuvshin Nasanjargal
Mongolia
Thinking about the English course in KDU brings back all those good memories that I will never forget. Malaysia is the first country where I spent almost 2 years abroad. It was a wonderful journey in my life. 

Malaysians were so kind to me and I felt safe there. When I think of Malaysia, most of the good memories are connected with the English course in KDU. The teachers who teach their students from their hearts are the main reason for this. 

They also help and encourage their students to improve not just their English but also their character. My teachers gave me all kinds of opportunities to grow as a person. One day, I want to go back to Malaysia just to meet my wonderful English teachers again.
Do Viet Tu
Do Viet Tu
VIETNAM
What I liked most about the CIENG programme were the enrichment activities. This is because students from different classes could get together and play language games. 

This gave me the chance to talk to them in order to improve my English. I also befriended students from different countries. We had many unforgettable experiences such as the trip to Melaka or just going to watch a movie or having a meal together.
Teng Yun
Teng Yun
CHINA
I still remember when I came to Malaysia, I could not understand a word of English. My lecturers taught me a lot and gave me confidence, and they have always been very patient with me.
 
They also helped me in my life because my English was very poor so I couldn’t do many things by myself.

With their help, my English improved very quickly. I certainly made the right choice in choosing to study in KDU.